Local Organizer

P. Neittaanmäki

Scientific Committee

  • O. Axelsson (Netherlands)
  • H. G. Bock (Germany)
  • C. Canuto (Italy)
  • M. Griebel (Germany)
  • C. Johnson (Sweden)
  • G. Kobelkov (Russia)
  • U. Langer (Linz, Austria)
  • P. Le Tallec (France)
  • K. Morgan (United Kingdom)
  • K. W. Morton (United Kingdom)
  • P. Neittaanmäki (Finland)
  • O. Pironneau (France)
  • D. Talay (Nice, France)
  • W. Wendland (Germany)

Invited Lectures

  • D.N. Arnold (USA)
  • O. Axelsson (Netherlands)
  • H. Engl (Austria)
  • M. Gross (Switzerland)
  • S. Nepomnyaschik (Russia)
  • O. Pironneau (France)
  • J. Pitkäranta (Finland)
  • Chr. Schwab (Switzerland)
  • D. Talay (France)
  • M.F. Wheeler (USA)
  • Chr. Zenger (Germany)


  • Adaptivity and Error Control
  • Stiff Multi-Parameter Systems, Including Least-Squares Methods
  • Numerical Modelling/simulation of Telecommunication Systems
  • Modern Software Concepts for PDEs
  • Computational Electromagnetics
  • Numerical Methods in Computer Graphics and Visualization
  • Numerical Methods and Modelling in Atmosphere-Ocean Science
  • Application of FEM-BEM Couplings in Continuum Mechanics
  • Multiphase Flows and Multifields Modelling
  • Financial Mathematics